电解式臭氧

什么是臭氧以及如何使用臭氧?

臭氧是一种氧气,也是天然杀菌剂。它是一种高活性氧化剂,可直接攻击微生物的表层并破坏其细胞壁。臭氧化是一种化学水处理,将臭氧注入水中。当臭氧溶入水中时,会迅速溶解污染物,不会改变其成分、增加任何气味或改变味道。

臭氧水在各种应用和行业中用作杀菌剂。它还被美国环境保护署 (EPA) 列为批准的杀菌剂,并已在全球使用了一个多世纪。

此外,臭氧水已被危害分析重要管制点 (HACCP) 视为一种安全的卫生解决方案,并于 2001 年获得美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 的批准用于食品接触。 BES 集团还获得了美国食品安全局的批准,英国领先的食品实验室 Campden BRI,证明臭氧性能与化学卫生方法一样有效。

臭氧的好处和应用是什么?

臭氧化的方法在杀死污染水的细菌、病毒和其他微生物方面非常有效。它是无腐蚀性的,在杀菌过程后会重新转化为氧分子。臭氧不会像氯或其他化学清洁剂那样产生令人不快的余味或气味,也不会产生残留的臭氧或其他化合物。 

在医院、幼儿园和学校以及疗养院等各种行业中,臭氧水被用作传统化学清洁剂的替代品。 臭氧水的清洁速度比氯快 3,000 倍,效率高 50 倍,臭氧水成为与其他杀菌剂相比更有效的选择。 

臭氧水在处理过程后,会重新转化为氧分子,不会排放任何有害副产物。对环境更好,对用户更安全, 因为他们不会摄入任何有害的化学烟雾。臭氧水对于需要高卫生安全和杀菌标准的行业非常实用, 例如食品安全、商业洗衣、医疗保健、水处理行业等。

臭氧也被美国国家环境保护局 (EPA) 列为批准的杀菌剂,并已在全球使用了一个多世纪。先进国家的许多自来水处理设施和大多数饮料装瓶设施都使用臭氧来进行杀菌。

什么是电解式臭氧?

电解式臭氧是透过使电流通过水将氧 (O₂) 分子分解为氧原子 (O) 而产出的。然后游离氧原子可以与氧分子结合形成 O₃。以这种方式制造的 O₃ 可用于许多不同的应用,臭氧水是一种用于清洁水、水系统和其他机械的强力杀菌剂。

这种方法非常简单、高效、有效。电解式臭氧对于杀菌水系统内产出清洁、无微生物的水特别有用。因为臭氧可以在水系统内部制造,所以污染被保持在最低限度并且可以得到很好的管理和控制。

电解式的臭氧是如何制造?

在电解式臭氧的生成中,水通过电化学反应转化为臭氧。电解式臭氧发生器 (EOG) 可以通过系统使用两种核心技术根据与其应用相关的水质从水中产生臭氧,从而制造电解式臭氧。

这种方法非常简单、高效、有效。电解式臭氧对于杀菌水系统内产出清洁、无微生物的水特别有用。因为臭氧可以在水系统内部制造,所以污染被保持在最低限度并且可以得到很好的管理和控制。

– 直接电解

第一种技术称为直接(或在线)电解。它可以从自来水中产生臭氧,通常用于商业应用,例如对咖啡店、酒吧和餐馆的饮料制造设备进行杀菌。对于普通用户来说,它简单且易行。

– 质子交换膜

第二种电解臭氧技术称为质子交换膜 (PEM),用于工业应用中,使用纯水代替自来水,为需要高纯度臭氧的应用(例如医疗保健、食品加工和牙科)制造臭氧水。

通过 EOG 产出的臭氧水可以对冷饮机、厨房表面、齿科设备和其他容易随着时间积累细菌的环境进行杀菌和消毒。安装电解式臭氧发生器是一种有效的水杀菌方式。臭氧是由被处理的水产出的,因此没有污染物,也不需要使用化学品或额外的处理步骤。

改进的解决方案

百特环保科技 BES Group 成立于 1988 年,当时我们注意到需要一种环保的方式开发来用于工业、商业和消费应用的高浓度溶解臭氧水。 我们使用创新的专利膜电极电解式臭氧发生器 (EOG) 创建了一种改进的臭氧化方法。这在从水中电解臭氧而不是气态空气或氧气方面具有革命性的意义。

使用 EOG 的好处

百特环保科技 BES Group 采用的电解式臭氧水处理技术 是国际公认生产高浓度臭氧更简单、更有效的方法。这是一种更安全的选择,因为产出的臭氧水是无腐蚀性的。此外,实现这种高度浓缩的臭氧只需要水,它的生产耗能很低。

无有毒副产物

电解方法在氧化过程中不会释放任何有毒副产物,例如对人类和环境有害的氮氧化物 (NOx)。事实上,唯一的副产物是水和氢气。 一个对使用者友善的 EOG 系统,适用于家庭和专业应用。

更高的纯度

 BioSure 的产品可立即产出溶解臭氧水,其浓度高于業界标准, EOG 产出的臭氧纯度为 28%,而电擊放电法产出的臭氧纯度低于 3%,紫外线低于 0.03。 百特环保科技 BES Group 的EOG 系统产出的臭氧水所拥有的许多好处是显而易见的。

在较低浓度下更有效

与其他臭氧化方法相比,使用电解法产出的臭氧水在较低浓度下更有效,这意味着该方法是一种既省时又经济的臭氧生产方法。

ozone_beaker
pure_ozone

BES 电解式臭氧发生器产出的高浓度臭氧水可以杀死细菌和病毒, 但对人类食用是安全的。浓度决定了杀菌的速度, 浓度越高的臭氧水只需要较短的冲洗时间便可以实现更有效的卫生。 

其他类型的臭氧卫生系统

紫外线 (UVC) 

紫外线 (UVC) 光是一种电磁辐射形式,它使用紫外线灯将空气或氧气暴露于氧分子的光分解中和以产生臭氧。紫外线照射是一种臭氧卫生方法,其杀灭细菌的效果远不如电解式臭氧。紫外线照射的众多缺点之一是它只能杀菌一小部分水,随着时间的流逝会失去效力。它对人类非常危险,如果直接让皮肤暴露于光线中,会增加罹患皮肤癌的风险。 UVC 杀菌是一个缓慢的过程,与电解方法相比,效率低且成本高。

电击放电 (CD法)

我们超过 70% 的竞争对手使用基于空气的臭氧方法对水进行消毒。基于空气的臭氧水发生器使用电击放电来产生臭氧,但是由于实现臭氧过程需要高电压,因此它们非常危险。电击放电对人类和环境有害,因为它会释放有毒的腐蚀性排放物,例如已知的致癌物 NOx。这种 NOx 的副产物与空气中的湿气结合并变成酸性,产生一种具有腐蚀性的气体,对物体表面和我们的皮肤造成损害。 

结语

BioSure 的电解式臭氧发生器比当今可用的任何其他方法更快、更高效, 联系我们 以了解更多信息。

对我们的臭氧产品感兴趣?

zh_CN简体中文

Electrolytic Ozone

What is Ozone & How is Ozone Used?

Ozone is a form of oxygen that is also a natural sanitizer. It is a highly reactive oxidant that directly attacks the surface layer of microorganisms and destroys their cell walls. Ozonation is a chemical water treatment involving the infusion of ozone into water. When ozone is added to water, it quickly dissolves contaminants without changing its composition or adding any odor or taste.

Ozonated water is used as a disinfectant in a variety of applications and industries. It is also listed as an approved sanitizer by the US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), and has been used for more than a century worldwide.

Furthermore, ozone water has been deemed a safe sanitation solution by the Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point (HACCP), and it was approved for food contact by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) in 2001. The BES Group also received approval from the UK’s leading food lab Campden BRI, proving that ozone performance is as effective as chemical sanitation methods.

The Benefits and Applications of Ozone

The ozonation method is highly effective in killing bacteria, viruses, and other microorganisms that contaminate water. It is non-corrosive and reforms into oxygen molecules after the sanitization process. Ozone does not create an unpleasant aftertaste or odor like chlorine or other chemical cleaners do, and it creates no residual ozone or other compounds. 

Ozone water is used as an alternative to traditional chemical cleaners in a variety of industries such as hospitals, kindergartens and schools, and nursing homes. Ozone water cleaning acts 3,000 times faster than chlorine, and is 50 times more effective, making it a clear choice against other disinfectants. 

Ozone reforms back into oxygen molecules after the ozone water treatment process, without emitting any harmful by-products. This is better for the environment and safer for users, as they will not ingest any harmful chemical fumes. Ozone water is very useful for industries that require high hygienic safety and sanitization standards, such as food safety, commercial laundry, healthcare, water treatment industries, and more.

Ozone is also listed as an approved sanitizer by the US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), and has been used across the globe for more than a century. Many running water treatment facilities in developed countries and most beverage bottling facilities use ozone to sanitize.

How Electrolytic Ozone is Made?

Electrolytic ozone is created by passing an electrical current through water to break the oxygen (O₂) molecules into oxygen atoms (O). The free oxygen atoms can then combine with oxygen molecules to form O₃. The O₃ made in this way is useful for a number of different applications and is a powerful sanitizing agent for cleaning water, water systems, and other machinery.

This method is very simple, efficient, and effective. Electrolytic ozone is especially useful for sanitizing water systems to create clean, microbe-free water. Because the ozone can be created inside the water system, contamination is kept to a minimum and can be well managed and controlled.

BioSure Professional Electrolytic Ozone Technology

In electrolytic ozone generation, water is converted to ozone by electrochemical reactions. Electrolytic ozone can be made with electrolytic ozone generators (EOGs) via systems that use two core technologies to generate ozone from water based on the water qualities associated with their applications. 

Direct electrolysis

The first technology is called direct (or inline) electrolysis. It can generate ozone from tap water and is generally used in commercial applications such as sanitizing beverage-making equipment in coffee shops, bars, and restaurants. It’s simple and easy for the average user.

Proton exchange membrane

The second electrolytic ozone technology is called proton exchange membrane (PEM) and is used in industrial applications using pure water instead of tap water to create ozonated water for applications that require high purity ozone, such as healthcare, food processing, and dentistry.

Ozonated water generated through an EOG can sanitize and disinfect beverage dispensers, kitchen surfaces, dental equipment, and other environments prone to collecting bacteria over time. The installation of electrolytic ozone generators is an effective way of sanitizing water. Ozone is produced from the water being treated and as such there are no contaminants, nor is there a need for the use of chemicals or additional treatment steps.

Ultraviolet Light Method vs E.O.G technology

Other Types of Ozone Technology

Ultra Violet (UV Method) 

Ultra Violet (UV Method) light is a form of electromagnetic radiation that uses a UV lamp to expose air or oxygen to the photolysis of oxygen molecules to create ozone. UV irradiation is an ozone sanitation method that is far less effective at killing germs than electrolytic ozone. One of the many downsides to UV irradiation is that it only disinfects a small area of water which loses effectiveness over time. It is highly dangerous to humans and can increase the risk of skin cancer if it is exposed directly to the skin. UV disinfection is a slow process that is ineffective and costly in comparison to the electrolytic methods.

 

Corona Discharge Method vs E.O.G patented technology

Corona Discharge (CD method)

Over 70% of our competitors use an air-based ozone method to sanitize water. Air-based ozone water generators use corona discharge to produce ozone, however, they are highly dangerous due to the high voltage required to achieve the ozone process. Corona discharge is harmful to humans and the environment as it releases toxic, corrosive emissions such as NOx, a known carcinogen. This NOx byproduct combines with humidity in the air and becomes acidic, resulting in a gas that’s corrosive and damaging to surfaces and our skin.

Benefits of Electrolytic Ozonated Water

The benefits of ozone water are clear. Ozone is one of the world’s most powerful oxidizing agents that actively remove pollutants from water, making ozone water systems suitable for drinking, cooking, and cleaning. It is highly versatile and commonly used as a disinfectant for food, professional laundry services, and water lines in hospitals and nursing homes.

Safe to Use

Ozonated water is odor-free and does not emit any harmful gases, meaning that users will not become sick from strong odors or inhaling harmful chemical byproducts. Ozone water cleaning reverts back to oxygen within minutes, meaning it is also safe for use by asthma sufferers. Using ozone water as a disinfectant is safer as it is non-toxic and up to 100 times safer than any other chemical cleaner.

Effective Disinfectant Properties

The disinfectant properties of ozonated water are often compared with bleach. However, one benefit of ozonated water is that it does not leave behind harmful chemical residues or unpleasant odors. In fact, an ozone water system is used to eliminate odors in the air, and its robust oxidation properties mean it can quickly kill germs, bacteria, and viruses.

Cost-Effective

Electrolytic ozone generation is more cost-effective than other sanitation methods such as UV radiation or air-based ozone generators. Using ozone water as a disinfectant removes recurring expenses for cleaning materials such as bleach, chemicals, mops, and safety equipment. Ozonated water is a cost-effective alternative to traditional chemical products as it does not require any special gear or equipment – only the one-off purchase of an ozone generator. 

Environmentally Friendly

There is an increasing focus on environmentally friendly cleaning approaches that do not pollute the air, water, or land. Electrolytic Ozone Water Generators do not emit any toxic byproducts such as NOx into the environment during the oxidation process. Furthermore, as the O₃ (ozone) molecule fails to maintain its chemical bond at room temperature, ozonated water treatment reverts back to its regular, harmless form after reaction, returning pure water into the environment.

Contact Us to Learn More About Our Product